Too long away

I visited the Old World over the holidays.  It is always nice to see my family and friends.  However, as is usually the case, I ended up doing no work on any of my projects.

That includes feeding my blog, other than that one time.

But that nonsense is over now!  I’m back on the ball and back in the game!

Sort of.

I have managed to write the first chapter of my ‘shiny idea’ that was distracting me so much.  It’s a sixteen page full on action sequence, with very little dialogue.  This is unusual for me, in most of my stories, even in a fight scene or something terrible scene, I’m still having characters talk to each other.

Consequently, I don’t know how I feel about what I’ve written.  Its outside my comfort zone, so while I think that is a good thing to try, I’m not sure how good the result is.

However, I’ve found a couple of possible writing tools/opportunities.  I don’t know that much about them yet, but once I know more, I will share what I’ve learned.

It’s good to be back.

Leave a Reply

