Words in Small Boxes

Ok, I’ve not been so good at keeping my blog fed.  There are many reasons why this is the case, but I won’t bore you with the specifics.  Suffice it to say that this previous month has been a bit of bitch.

I think the worst part of it is getting told I’ll need to pay over 3000 pounds for work the city council is doing to my home (or more specifically, the roof of the block of flats I live in).  That… sucks.  And I’ve also been warned to expect the price will almost definitely increase before the workers finish. Wheee…

BUT!  All is not dark.  I have not been a total slacker.  As I mentioned earlier, I’ve begun work on a web comic.  It has been a redonculous amount of fun.  I’ve found myself really taken to the medium, so much so that I’ve finished 2 issues (25 page chapters) and am half way through the third.  My friend Josh, who is doing the artwork is amazing and we are so good at sparking ideas with each other.  It’s going to be incredible.

Sadly, the artistic process can take muuuucccchhhhh longer than the writing one (especially since this will be a full color comic), so I’m sitting on pins and needles while he attempts to catch up with me.  We’ve decided to get about a month of finished material and then post about 3 times a week (at least at first, we may slow that down to twice a week if the pace is too fast) after.  As we get closer, we hope to start releasing teasers as to the nature of the comic and the characters to start drumming up interest.

So trust me, as there is more to share, I will be sharing it.

But, since I’ve been away so long, allow me to DISTRACT YOU WITH SHINIES!

http://www.collegehumor.com/video:1930495

One thought on “Words in Small Boxes

  1. Matt Essary says:

    Good luck! I’m working on a project with Sam at the moment, myself. So I can really empathize with that feeling of ‘pins and needles’.

Leave a Reply

