Geek Revenge

I’m sure I’m not the first person to point this out and I certainly won’t be the last.  This wasn’t going to be the post I intended to go up today, but then I saw the video and I couldn’t help it.

Geek Anthem 

To say that the video hits a little close to home would be an understatement.  I’m sure it will resonate with many, many more out there.  The unflinching portrayal of abuse is uncomfortable in its honesty.

Will something like this make a difference and stop a bully?  Probably not.  Will it give hope to young victims?  I certainly hope so.

Life gets better.

Sing it Felicia.

4 thoughts on “Geek Revenge

  1. Jenn Falls says:

    All hail The Guild, and pay homage to the Geek Queen Felicia Day!

  2. Shelley says:

    Amen. It gets so much better.

Leave a Reply

