Adventuring in Real Life

By the time this post goes live, I’ll have boarded a plane for Hong Kong.  This is leg one of a month long, around the world trip I am taking with my wife.  We’ve planned it for months now, saved and scrimped so we could afford it.  And after all of that, we’ve earned the journey.

We start in Hong Kong, and then from there, we’ll go to Port Douglas in Australia where we’ll spend a week near the beach in a place where the rain forest meets the Great Barrier Reef.  We hope to swim it, you know, see it before it goes away forever.

After that, it’s a week in in Sydney to see some of the urban life of Australia.  Then on to New Zeland, where we are going to see some of the sites, specifically shooting for some of the Hobbit and Lord of the Rings places.

Then it’s off to the states, where we’ll see my friends and family.  And then home.

It’ll be the longest ‘trip’ I’ve ever taken, and I’ll see things I’ve never seen.  I’ve never been this far east before and certainly have never been to any of these countries.

I wonder how much XP the trip will be worth?  😉

But seriously, the big thing is that this will obviously slow down my publication, and though I plan to have some posts set to publish while I’m away, I won’t be able to hop on the forums and advertise them like I normally would.  So if the blog seems kind of anemic, that’s why.

For what it’s worth, I intend to try and do a few ‘travel’ blogs, depending on how much time I can get near a wi-fi.  We’ll see.

Anyway, see you all when I’m back!

One thought on “Adventuring in Real Life

Leave a Reply

